Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND PRESIDENT

References are made to the announcement on the poll results of the 2022 second extraordinary general meeting of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") dated 22 December 2022 (the "EGM") and the announcement on the resolutions of the board of directors (the "Board") of the Bank dated 2 December 2022. Mr. FU Wanjun was elected as an executive director of the Bank at the EGM and was elected as the vice chairman of the Board, a member and the chairman of the County Area Banking Business and Inclusive Finance Development Committee, a member of each of the Strategic Planning and Sustainable Development Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board, and was appointed as the President of the Bank at the meeting of the Board held on 2 December 2022, subject to the ratification of his qualifications by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC").

The Bank has received the Approval on the Qualification of Mr. FU Wanjun of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2023] No. 43) from the CBIRC today. According to the relevant regulations and the resolutions of the Board, Mr. FU Wanjun's term of office to serve as the vice chairman of the Board, an executive director, the President, and a member and the chairman of the County Area Banking Business and Inclusive Finance Development Committee, a member of each of the Strategic Planning and Sustainable Development Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank shall commence from 20 January 2023.

Please refer to the announcement on the resolutions of the Board of the Bank dated 2 December 2022 for the biographical details of Mr. FU Wanjun.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

HAN Guoqiang

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 20 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. FU Wanjun, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LIAO Luming, Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng, Mr. XIAO Xiang and Mr. ZHANG Qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying, Mr. WU Liansheng and Mr. WANG Changyun.