Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") hereby announces that due to work arrangements, Ms. GUO Ningning has tendered her resignation as an executive director, an executive vice president, a member of each of the Strategic Planning Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the Risk Management Committee of Institutions in the United States Regions of the Board of the Bank.

According to the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Bank, the resignation letter of Ms. GUO Ningning was delivered to the Board and took effect on 22 October 2018. Ms. GUO Ningning has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to her resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

During her tenure at the Bank, Ms. GUO Ningning performed her duties faithfully with diligence and commitment, and made significant contributions to the development of retail banking, internet finance, financial market and international finance businesses, as well as the global and integrated operation of the Bank. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

ZHOU Wanfu

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 22 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited are Mr. ZHOU Mubing and Mr. WANG Wei; the non-executive directors are Mr. XU Jiandong, Mr. CHEN Jianbo, Mr. HU Xiaohui, Mr. LIAO Luming and Mr. LI Qiyun; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. WEN Tiejun, Mr. Francis YUEN Tin-fan, Ms. XIAO Xing, Mr. WANG Xinxin and Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong.