Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") hereby announces that due to work arrangements, Mr. ZHAO Huan has tendered his resignation as the vice chairman of the Board, an executive director, the president, a member of the Strategic Planning Committee, the chairman and a member of the County Area Banking Business/Inclusive Finance Development Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank.

According to the requirements of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association of the Bank, the resignation letter of Mr. ZHAO Huan was delivered to the Board and took effect on 29 September 2018. Mr. ZHAO Huan has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

During his tenure at the Bank, Mr. ZHAO Huan, being pragmatic and proactive, performed his duties faithfully with diligence and commitment, and actively promoted the strategy implementation, reform and innovation and operational transformation of the Bank, which significantly enhanced our business operation and risk management with outstanding progresses achieved in all work. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. ZHAO Huan for his significant contributions to the development of the Bank during his tenure.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

ZHOU Wanfu

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 1 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of Agricultural Bank of China Limited are Mr. ZHOU Mubing, Mr. WANG Wei and Ms. GUO Ningning; the non-executive directors are Mr. XU Jiandong, Mr. CHEN Jianbo, Mr. HU Xiaohui, Mr. LIAO Luming and Mr. LI Qiyun; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. WEN Tiejun, Mr. Francis YUEN Tin-fan, Ms. XIAO Xing, Mr. WANG Xinxin and Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong.