Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

## CHANGE IN DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") on the poll results of the 2016 first extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") dated 8 March 2016. Mr. WANG Xinxin was elected as an independent non-executive director of the Bank at the EGM, subject to the ratification of his qualification by China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC"). The Bank has received the *Approval on the Qualification of Mr. WANG Xinxin of Agricultural Bank of China Limited* (Yin Jian Fu [2016] No. 139) from the CBRC recently. According to the relevant regulations, Mr. WANG Xinxin's term of office shall commence from 13 May 2016.

Please refer to the announcement on the resolutions of the board of directors (the "**Board**") dated 21 January 2016 for the biographical details of Mr. WANG Xinxin. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change to such biographical details. The Board would like to welcome Mr. WANG Xinxin to join the Board.

Reference is also made to the announcement on the resolutions of the Board dated 31 December 2015. Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Bank and from the relevant positions in the Board committees due to work arrangement, effective upon the qualification of a new independent non-executive director of the Bank being ratified by the CBRC. Following Mr. WANG Xinxin's qualification being ratified by the CBRC, Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang ceases to act as an independent non-executive director of the Bank or work in the relevant positions in the Board committees. The Bank will elect the chairman of the Audit and Compliance Committee as soon as practicable according to the relevant regulations.

Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang for his significant contribution to the development of the Bank during his tenure.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

ZHANG Keqiu

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 18 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. ZHAO Huan, Mr. CAI Huaxiang and Mr. LOU Wenlong; our non-executive directors are Mr. ZHAO Chao, Mr. ZHOU Ke, Mr. ZHANG Dinglong, Mr. CHEN Jianbo, Mr. HU Xiaohui and Mr. XU Jiandong; and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. WEN Tiejun, Mr. Francis YUEN Tin-fan, Ms. XIAO Xing, Mr. LU Jianping and Mr. WANG Xinxin.